What would you do next?

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a writer more than anything in the world.  I’d rather have failed as a writer than SUCCEEDED at anything else–I wanted it that badly.  But I’d never met a writer. No one I knew knew one.  My mother was terrified I would fail, and actually burned my stories.  Teachers mocked me, and bullies beat me up just for being a lonely, nerdy,  sensitive, creative kid.   I was told `black people don’t write.’

 

But I was too stupid to quit, to know when I was beat, and bulled my way through by hook or crook, struggling with every fear and doubt imaginable.  I sought role models, read hundreds of books, attended every lecture I could, and wrote and wrote and wrote, even though sometimes the rejections were so painful I curled up on the floor and cried.

 

But somehow, I kept moving forward.

 

But somehow, I kept moving forward.  I managed to put together a clumsy but effective collection of techniques that allowed me to limp from failure to failure until…I began to publish.  And then make serious money. And then actually learn enough that I was asked by UCLA to teach others.   Yeah, I had “Impostor Syndrome” and couldn’t believe I had anything to say.  But I figured you could “fake it ’til you make it” and went ahead.  Then one day, teaching at UCLA, I found something totally different.

 

Then one day, teaching at UCLA, everything changed.   It was simple, so simple that it changed my life:

 

I ASKED A STUDENT TO IMAGINE THAT HE WAS A CHARACTER IN A STORY HE WAS WRITING.  THAT AT THE END OF THAT STORY, THE CHARACTER GOT EVERYTHING IN THE WORLD HE WANTED.  GIVEN THAT…WHAT WOULD HE DO NEXT?

 

Astonishingly (after the steam stopped coming out of his ears) he began to come up with all of his own answers. And then…so did everyone else in the class.   This simple strategy changed my life.  Applying it in all three arenas of my life (Body, Mind, and Spirit) it led to earning THREE black belts, becoming a NY Times bestselling, award-winning science fiction writer, and marrying my Soul Mate, American Book Award winning novelist Tananarive Due.

 

The keys to the kingdom, right in front of all of us all the time!

 

So I now ask you: IF YOU WERE THE HERO OF A STORY YOU WERE WRITING, AND AT THE END OF THE STORY YOUR HERO GOT EVERYTHING THEY WANTED, WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE THEM DO NEXT?

 

I’ve spent the last thirty years refining notion,  teaching it, healing students and clients so that they can achieve the same success…I called the approach LIFEWRITING, and taught it to thousands of students worldwide.  But I wanted more.   It seemed obvious to me that STORYTELLING IS THE WEB THAT HOLDS HUMAN SOCIETY TOGETHER, just as it defines us as individuals.   That if I could leverage it properly, teach it to enough committed writers and artists it would not only help them master their careers but that together we could change the world.

 

So we came full circle: from a toolbox for writers to a tool for general development to a specific world of magic for writers (oh, all right…readers can come too, but while it will help you understand why you love story, and help you transform your life, the greatest value is to the storytellers themselves!)

 

Tananarive and I have  a simple goal:  ONE MILLION AWAKE, AWARE, CONTRIBUTING ADULTS.

 

The strategy?  THOUSANDS OF AWAKE, AWARE, CONTRIBUTING STORYTELLERS.

 

Remember the formula for socially conscious artists and activists?

 

  1. Love yourself. Care for yourself.
  2. Love one other person
  3. Understand history, and humanity, without guilt, blame, or shame.
  4. Find your tribe.  Don’t waste your time arguing with sleeping children or smiling monsters.
  5. Succeed.

 

We’ve created countless tools to facilitate this, but the most important one facilitates healing of emotional wounds, getting you in touch with your dreams, tapping into your true energy, and giving you the drive to change your life.

 

THE ANCIENT CHILD is that tool.  It sells for as much as 49.95, but if you will just give us a chance to show you what LIFEWRITING PREMIUM can do for your writing career, we’ll give it to you FOR FREE!!

 

If you are a writer, reader, film-maker, film-lover, teacher, or leader of any kind, LIFEWRITING IS FOR YOU. And LIFEWRITING PREMIUM is PERFECT for you if you are a writer or artist.  And we’re so confident  in our system that we’ll let you try it for the first month for ONE DOLLAR, and get the ANCIENT CHILD free of charge!   Then, after 30 days, if you don’t agree that LIFEWRITING is worth far more than the mere $29 a month, just cancel and keep all the goodies you’ve gotten!

 

www.lifewritingpremium.com

 

 

Be the hero in the adventure of your lifetime!

Leave a Reply

